Latest Reviews

We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be part of our day!

We just wanted to say thank you so much to you and Tony for capturing our special day. You were both truly sensational. We could not have asked for anything more! We had so many compliments and amazing feedback about you and how professional you were. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be part of our day! You will be highly recommended.

Married in May 2022
5/5
Made us feel so relaxed

Steve & Laura are an absolutely lovely couple who made us feel so relaxed and comfortable throughout our wedding day.They were there from beginning to end they went all out for us to make sure our day went without a hitch photos & videos were perfect.

Would highly recommend them

Married in October 2021
5/5
We couldn't have asked for more

Steve and Laura were great. From the first phone call until the end of the day they were easy to get a hold of, supportive and so much fun. We couldn't have asked for more.

Married in November 2021
5/5
Worth every penny

We booked Steve & Laura for our wedding. Our original photographer had to pull out 6 days before the wedding because of COVID; so we contacted Steve and he was able to book us in with such short notice!

Both Steve and Laura are lovely and very informative when it comes to photo prep, directing people, and different shots. We had plenty of gorgeous photos from the day and they even bought video cameras, 360° cameras, and a drone for making the most out of the day.

Can't fault them at all, worth every penny.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Professional from start to finish

I can highly recommend Steve and Laura. They did an amazing job for my daughter's wedding .very professional from start to finish it was a family wedding and they captured perfectly exactly what we wanted..Their photography was amazing. pictures were of very high quality. They also filmed the day for us. At times you would not even know they were there . We didn't wait long to see our wonderful pictures their aftercare service as been brilliant nothing was too much trouble. They produced a wonderful wedding album which you rarely get these days and also provided a beautiful canvas. They have both given our family beautiful memory's that we will treasure forever I can't recommend them enough.

Married in November 2021
5/5
They made my day brilliant..

I was lucky enough to find these amazing photographer’s for my wedding. They made my day brilliant, you hardly knew they were there apart from the main photos. In the initial consultation, they were very friendly and asked questions about how I wanted the photography to be on the day and that’s exactly what I got. Both Steve and Laura were excellent and knew exactly what they were doing. On receiving my photos and video I couldn’t have been happier they are amazing. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again, thank you both for making my memories of my day beautiful❤️

Married in January 2022
5/5
If I could give more stars I would!!!

Platinum experience for a price that will blow you away. From start to finish Steve and Laura where amazing and myself and my now Husband can not express how brilliant our photos are, high quality and speedy service. This was just at my Brother in-Laws wedding, where we ended up booking them there and then. From the run up to our wedding to the day and after, they have been amazing. I can speak for both myself and my other half we loved them as part of wedding, the wonderful personable personalities is something that can make everyone’s wedding feel that extra special. I could write plenty of the amazing photos we received etc… but on whole an amazing couple, amazing service with outstanding photos. Thank you Steve and Laura!

Married in January 2022
5/5
One of the best decisions we made.

Choosing David as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made in relation to our wedding. He is so fun, charismatic, professional, helpful and invisible all at the same time (how is that possible)?! We will treasure the moments he managed to capture forever and would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Married in September 2021
5/5
A pleasure to have.

David was absolute pleasure to have at our wedding, it was like having a friend that we had known for ages taking the photos, he put us straight at ease, had a laugh with us and his work is just amazing all our photos are stunning and I am just so happy we found him and managed to secure him for our day.
If you book David you will definitely have the most stunning photos on your wedding day.

Married in August 2021
5/5
So much fun to be around!

I can’t recommend David enough - from our very first communication he's been so professional, charismatic and is SO fantastic at what he does!
On the day, David blended into our wedding with no stress or hassle - He was so much fun to be around, made everyone feel at ease and comfortable, and took some amazing shots. We shall treasure our photographs for ever, and we are so thankful that he managed to capture our big day so perfectly!

Married in July 2021
5/5
Thanks for making us feel confident and beautiful!

There are no amount of words that cover the gratitude we have towards Dave. There's no one we would possibly recommend more. His joy and enthusiasm and absolute excitement about what he's doing means everything, and he has a way of just making you feel so confident and beautiful. Throughout the day, we had nothing but compliments about him from guests, and after receiving our photos, we still get nothing but compliments. He didn't feel like someone we hired to work for us, he very much felt like a friend from the beginning of the journey and I don't even remember him getting some of the shots he took, he just effortlessly fits right in with you and your wedding guests. We are so ridiculously grateful for Dave and the absolute talent he has and would shout it from the rooftops to hire him for your photography needs!!!!

Married in September 2021
5/5
Master of his craft!

Dave is amazing and a true master of is craft! We can’t recommend him enough, he genuinely felt like one of our guests on the day and fitted right in which made everyone so comfortable to get those natural shots we adore. He captures amazing moments that you don’t even realise, a candid style that we truly love. We are over the moon with our photos, that we can now treasure forever. Thanks again Dave :)!

Married in September 2021
5/5
They're fantastic and we love them.

Thanks so much, Steve - they're fantastic and we love them. Exactly what we wanted. We are so pleased you were part of our day and captured it all in such a candid way.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Johnny melds into the background seamlessly, capturing moments that you didn't even realise he was there for!

We had Johnny photograph our very small Covid wedding. As many of the other reviews mention he melds into the background seamlessly, capturing moments that you didn't even realise he was there for! He spent some time looking at locations around where we had our reception and suggested a place to stop on the way there from the registry office, providing us with beautiful photos in a location we hadn't considered! My husband worked with Johnny at a wedding a few years ago so when we got engaged the decision on who was going to do the photos needed no thought. You only have to scroll through Johnny's Instagram to see the amazing range of his photos. He captures joy and emotion in such a natural way. He kept our couples photos moving at a nice pace with a few little "games" to keep us looking natural. Thank you so much Johnny, we can't wait for you to photograph our big party after Covid clears off!

Married in December 2020
5/5
Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness.

Johnny has been nothing but perfect. As a Covid-wedding, we had to reschedule four times. Every time Johnny was quick to respond and insanely flexible. On the day he was friendly, charming and slotted right in as if he was a guest - making his presence incredibly comfortable and welcome. The photos are exquisite - capturing the joy of the day and the personality of us both and all our friends and family. 10/10 for Johnny - will be one of the best choices you make for your wedding!

Married in December 2021
5/5
Most importantly, Ben made us both feel at ease from the first point of contact

Ben was able to step in quickly at the last minute when our photographer friend let us down just months before our wedding. Ben had shot a friends wedding and I loved the photos of their day.

From pre-wedding meet ups, the day itself and post wedding photo run through the whole experience with Benjamin Stuart Photography was professional and smooth sailing.

You will not be disappointed by Bens photos he has an eye for capturing the perfect moment and his photos are unique and skilfully taken.

Most importantly, Ben made us both feel at ease from the first point of contact. His charismatic nature allows him to seamlessly integrate into any wedding party, he gets involved and because of this manages to capture the day at its fullest.

We’ve had the pleasure of seeing Ben and meeting his lovely wife Zoe at numerous weddings since our own, as friends and family loved Ben’s style and work ethic. Together they have an infectious energy and enthusiasm for their business and this shows in the outcome of the photos produced.

I cannot recommend Benjamin Stuart Photography highly enough.

Married in August 2021
5/5
I would highly recommend to anyone looking at booking him, we could not have had a better experience and went above and beyond.

I met Ben at Kim and Jamie's wedding 5 years ago and his personable nature made him extremely likeable for everyone at the wedding however once the photos came out we knew he was bloody special at his job also! I believe one of those photos he orchestrated and shot made it onto several bridal magazines.

5 years later it was our turn on the 6th August 2021, Ben was extremely helpful in the run up, offering words of advice during what has been an uncertain time. He'll offer that above and beyond and meet for a beer and a few pre shots prior to the wedding to ensure you're comfortable and get a feel for what you're after.

On the day he was sensational, we didn't see this at Kim's wedding being guests but he calmed both of us down, glided us through a seamless day whilst taking what we have now had through, incredible photos! The additional bonus is that nearly every guest has commented on how cool and likeable he was, i believe with three further bookings from our wedding already!

Ben rattled through the posey shots that all weddings have as to not consume too much of our day and they've come out brilliantly but what you get that's different to everyone else is the additional natural shots, people enjoying themselves unexpected as not posing for the camera, this is the real shots and feel you get for how good your day was and Ben nailed it.

I would highly recommend to anyone looking at booking him, we could not have had a better experience and went above and beyond.

Married in August 2021
5/5
Wow what a photographer and such a lovely gent!

Wow what a photographer and such a lovely gent! Thank you to Ben for capturing our day so perfectly, making everyone feel at ease and being so much fun. We can’t thank Ben enough or recommend with more enthusiasm! Fantastic photos of our special day!

Married in October 2021
5/5
Benjamin is an absolute legend!

Ben is an absolute legend! Not only is he the most fantastic photographer but he is a wonderful guy who we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know before our wedding and being part of our wedding day. It is clear that he absolutely loves his job and goes above and beyond to help out on the day. He is so knowledgable and likeable ,our guests have been raving about him ever since.
We couldn't have picked a better photographer and we are beyond thrilled with all our photos, we still cant decide on our favourites because they are all epic.
We highly recommend booking Ben ASAP for your special days, do it you will be forever pleased! Thanks again Ben, cant wait for that beer! Katie and Mark xx

Married in July 2021
5/5
On the day he was sensational!!!

We cannot recommend Ben highly enough. Our experience with him was incredible from start to finish and he was a real highlight in our wedding.

From the initial call with him, throughout the run-up to the wedding and on the day itself, the entire experience was so professional and friendly. He is so easy to get on with and made both of us feel at ease. Being able to meet him for a drink beforehand and having the engagement shoot really helped us relax and feel less awkward on the day and he gave us some really inspired and useful wedding planning tips as well.

On the day he was sensational, he calmed both of us down and was so good with all our family and guests. He is so likeable they have all been raving about him ever since!

Booking Ben was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and the photos reflect that. They are amazing and we are really struggling with narrowing down our favourites!

We would highly recommend to anyone looking at booking him; we could not have had a better experience – Thank you, Ben!

Married in December 2021
No Rating.
The photographs were stunning

Douglas is a class act all the way around.

First, the photographs were stunning and returned back to us quickly. He and Sam were professional and accommodating from the first communication to the last. Douglas was friendly and instantly put us at ease. Not only would I use his service again and again, but also, I would recommend him to everyone.

Married in March 2020
5/5
We love every one of the pictures!

Douglas was our wedding photographer and we genuinely couldn't have found someone better.

We love every one of the pictures he presented to us and there are a lot! He was superb throughout and frankly barely noticeable by his presence. He has truly captured the essence of the whole day from the arrival of guests, to the wedding service itself, to the reception, the dinner and of course post dinner. We particularly love his soft focus photos of all of our guests. He has curated a beautiful wedding album for us which is something we come back to again and again.

Highly recommended and would happy to be a reference.

Married in October 2019
5/5
Katherine and Graham

I can't recommend this company and its owner, Richard enough. My wedding was small and intimate, but that wasn't a problem for Richard. I wanted to have candid style photos. I wanted Richard to capture the moments that aren't staged, and he delivered above and beyond my expectations. The pictures capture moments, that would otherwise, go unnoticed. There was also some pictures that were posed for, and these too also captured the moment beautifully. Richard himself is so approachable and has a lovely, relaxing but professional mannerism about him. Again, I can't recommend Richard enough

Married in November 2021
5/5
Jennifer and David

I can't recommend them enough, an absolutely lovely professional couple who captured the most beautiful pictures of our wedding

Married in January 2019
5/5
Emma & Adam

Richard did our wedding photos and was brilliant - the photos are incredible. The way he captures not just the people but the colours, the light and the surroundings is brilliant. Very unobtrusive and puts everyone at ease We couldn't be happier and couldn't recommend Richard highly enough

Married in September 2021
5/5
Redworth Hall Hotel

Richard went out of his way so the day was right and was very helpful would recommend to anyone really nice man and lovely pictures too

Married in October 2020
5/5
The parlour at Blagdon

Richard photographed our wedding day and captured it perfectly. Looking back through our photos we re-live the amazing day it was - with little detail shots we would not have remembered and shots of us and our guests enjoying the day. When you get married you want the best photographer there to capture the day with you and your guests- and Richard did that and much more

Married in September 2019
5/5
Hallgarth Hotel

I can't recommend Richard enough, Richard captured our wedding absolutely perfectly. We are thrilled with the images he took, and look forward to seeing them for many years to come. Not only is Richard a first-class photographer, but he was very easy to work with, and a really great guy. Thanks, Richard!

Married in May 2021
5/5
Summer Wedding

We had the most fantastic wedding day and memories of a lifetime thanks to Richard. Looking back on photos we relive the day all over again, he was super friendly, nothing was any trouble and he stayed for around 9 hours throughout our day. We had a good laugh mainly as we were pulling faces and being daft as we didn’t want all photos to be serious as that’s just not us. Thank you so much for being a massive part of our day, the album we received in a USB gift box has a beautiful presentation with box and USB engraved too which is a lovely touch. I’d highly recommend to anyone looking to book a wedding photographer, Thank you again Andrew & Leigh

Married in July 2021
5/5
Barn Wedding

Richard did an amazing job at our wedding photography, we loved looking back through all the photos remembering our special day. He captured all the little details and we can't wait to get our wedding album back.

Married in August 2020
5/5
Our Redworth Hall Wedding

Claire and Mark
Richard and Tracey, we are truly blown away by your photos. We never dreamed it would be possible to capture the day with such sensitivity, tenderness, poetry and precision. They are thoroughly magical.
A thousand thank yous - we feel very lucky to have shared the day with you ... Claire and Mark

Married in May 2021
5/5
Photos are outstanding

I cannot recommend David & Joanna enough. They were so brilliant on, before and after my wedding. Not only are they so professional, they are just the nicest people too. I could not have chosen better people to mix with my friends and family, they felt like they belonged. Their photos are outstanding and everyone who has seen them have been so complimentary. You will not go wrong with Big Day Weddings.

Married in December 2021
5/5
Our photos are absolutely beautiful

We were really happy with the photography Stewart did for our wedding. He was very professional throughout but also made us feel relaxed and enjoy the process. We barely noticed he was there during the ceremony and celebrations and he was also very good at organising our guests for group shots. The whole process was very easy and the photos are absolutely beautiful. Completely recommended.

Married in August 2021
5/5
Fantastic photos once again

Stewart did a great job of capturing our recent 10th wedding anniversary party, having also taken some fantastic photos at our wedding 10 years earlier. His discreet and friendly manner meant that he was able to take some great informal shots of our guests. He also took some lovely formal photos. He really did capture the spirit of the day. Stewart was a pleasure to work with before, during and after our event, and was able to edit and upload the photos of our event in less than a week. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding or event photographer! Yann

Married in August 2021
5/5
Our Wedding Day at St. Tewdrics House

Absolutely brilliant. Lovely man, very creative and talented.

Stewart made our wedding day.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Professional, friendly, understanding and stunning photos!

We would absolutely recommend Stewart’s wedding photography to anybody! It’s so hard when looking online to try and choose the right photographer but Stewart was excellent from start to finish!
He made us feel really relaxed, listened to styles we would like and the photographs are beautiful!
All of our family and friends commented on how friendly and professional Stewart was throughout our day and he captured some great moments that we hadn’t seen!
We had a pre wedding shoot with Stewart which resulted in our favourite family photos we’ve had done! Having the pre wedding shoot definitely helped us get to know him and also him us!
Our photo book from Stewart is gorgeous. It truly is something to remind us of such a happy day!
We were so happy with everything but the most important thing is the photos and they are more than we even expected! We love them , I can’t stop going through them! We are never going to be able to pick which ones to hang in our house!
Overall we couldn’t have asked for more. Professional, friendly, understanding and stunning photos.

Married in September 2021
5/5
We are delighted with the photographs

Stewart was the photographer for our wedding on 10th Sept @ Thornbury Castle.
We are delighted with the photographs - he captured the day beautifully.
Stewart is professional, friendly and apart from the posed shots was completely invisible to us on the day, which resulted in amazing natural (and some humorous) photographs of us and our guests.
I would thoroughly recommend Stewart.

Married in September 2021
5/5
High-quality photographer

We decided to book Matthew as our wedding photographer after viewing the portfolio on his website. After seeing the results of our wedding day, we are so glad that we did.

Matthew was always friendly and responsive, and above all very professional. Meeting with him before the day was a great way to get to know him, and we felt assured he would only take the types of pictures that we wanted.

On the day itself, Matthew managed to effortlessly capture all the moments of our friends and family that we missed ourselves.

I would thoroughly recommend Matthew to anyone looking for a high-quality photographer for their wedding day.

Married in June 2021
5/5
Amazing photographs

We would totally recommend MBH Wedding Photography for your special day! He took amazing photographs on our Wedding Day, and was very friendly, approachable and best of all...discreet. He was able to capture wonderful memories for us and has a real eye for detail! What's best is that he delivered the photos to us in good time and I was able to show them off to all of our family and friends! Thanks Matthew...you ROCK!

Married in July 2014
5/5
We are really happy with the photos :)

Matt was fantastic and exactly what we were looking for. He has a good artistic eye without using excessive photo shop or editing which we really didn't want. The mix of colour and black and white was great too. On the day he was completely unobtrusive and professional. We were especially impressed at how quickly he was able to get through the group photos! We are really happy with the photos :)

Married in September 2019
5/5

Remember, many wedding photographers will travel, so if you find someones work you love, but they are not local, then get in touch with them anyway, the chances are they will happily travel to your wedding.

Join our photography community today

Be found by couples looking for their perfect wedding photographer, showcase your work, enter our awards and features.

Sign up