Latest Reviews

The photos were beyond what we wanted and we are so happy with them!

Charlotte was absolutely incredible with our pre wedding photoshoot! The photos were beyond what we wanted and we are so happy with them. She is so professional yet so friendly at the same time!

She made us feel more like friends and made us so comfortable during the day too, she’s truly talented and an amazing photographer!

We would highly recommend Charlotte to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Charlotte, cannot wait for you to capture our wedding day xx

Married in July 2020
5/5
We can hand on heart say that choosing Charlotte and her work to capture our special day was one of the best decisions we have made.

Our photos are so beautiful, they capture not only the love we have for eachother, but the fun we have and how much we make eachother laugh. We highly recommend Charlotte if you would like natural yet beautiful photographs.

We absolutely adore our photos already and these are only our pre-wedding! We can't imagine how magical our actual wedding photos are going to be.

Charlotte is a wonderful, friendly, relatable and yet professional wedding photographer who makes you feel so comfortable.

We can hand on heart say that choosing Charlotte and her work to capture our special day was one of the best decisions we have made.

Married in July 2020
5/5
We are so so chuffed with our photos!!!

We are so so chuffed with our photos! Honestly, they are amazing! Thank you so much

Married in June 2020
5/5
We love our photos SO much!!!

We love them SO much, thank you so much for doing an amazing job 👏🏻🥰 Xxxx

Married in July 2020
5/5
We will be recommending Charlotte to any friends and families going forward!

My Fiancé and I just had our pre wedding shoot with Charlotte on the weekend and we are over the moon with our photographs.

Charlotte has been so professional and attentive with what we wanted for our photographs and we are so pleased that she captured not only wonderful photographs, but our relationship and personalities!

Charlotte has been so open to what we wanted and put us both at ease from the very beginning of the shoot!
We highly recommend Charlotte Wotton Photography and we will be recommending Charlotte to any friends and families going forward! We are so excited for her to capture our big day, so if you are looking for someone creative, open minded and professional then look no further!

Married in July 2020
5/5
Thank you so much Charlotte!

Thank you so much Charlotte, we LOVE our photos 🥰😭❤️🥰

Married in February 2020
5/5
Highly Recommend

Jacqui covered my wedding on 09/06/2019. I would highly recommend Jacqui if you are yet to decide on your photographer. My pictures are absolutely beautiful and there are so many to pick from. Jacqui was extremely helpful on the day, everything from cutting labels off things to words of advice - nothing was a bother! Would highly recommend.

Married in June 2019
5/5
An Extra Bridesmaid

Jacqui is honestly the best wedding photographer you could ever wish for. Not only does she shoot the most incredible photos of your day ensuring they are natural and really reflect who you are a couple, she controls your day ensuring you get everything you want. She shot mines and my sister in laws weddings and our photos are equally beautiful but, also very different suiting who we both are. You want your photos to reflect who you are and she truly captures it. Then to top it all off she is your bonus bridesmaid, she looks after you and truly cares. I could not have asked for more!!! Thank you so much!!!

Married in November 2019
5/5
The passion she has for telling your story is great

I literally can’t thank Tash enough, from when I first met her to the pre wedding shoot, my actual wedding day and even now. She literally can’t do enough! I have soooo many amazing images and it’s all thanks to her, she knew exactly how to capture my day and I will be forever greatful that I have such wonderful memories. She is also the easiest person to speak to and nothing is ever too much trouble and she is so understanding, she really knows how important your special day is and is full of excitement just like you are which is what you want because everyone’s wedding day to them, is the BEST day of their life. The passion she has for telling your story is great, she really loves her job and it really shows in her work and all the time and effort she puts in to just your day. She goes above and beyond what you would expect and makes you feel so special, like nothing but you and your partner matter! I honestly couldn’t recommend her anymore or tell you how grateful I am for everything she has done for me and produced! Thank you thank you thank you!!

Married in June 2017
5/5
From the minute we booked her, she was professional and reassuring

What a fantastic photographer! Tash was an absolute lifesaver, coming to our rescue at short notice despite having a million other commitments last summer! From the minute we booked her, she was professional and reassuring. She was in touch with me constantly, and was clearly experienced in her questions and suggestions for our day.
During the day, Tash was great fun. She made sure that she took a (huge) range of pictures. I particularly loved the pictures Jas and I had alone, and the fun prep ones I had with my bridesmaids. Tash's patience during family group shots is also to be commended, especially when dealing with family members who were a little bit merry.
The quality of the final images is superb, and I'm so proud of them hanging in my home! Thanks Tash! Hopefully we will be calling on you in future for numerous events!

Married in July 2017
5/5
A wonderful woman with a beautiful talent, I’d definitely recommend

After being let down by the first photographer we booked for our big day fate brought us to Tash. I cannot thank her enough for being so accommodating at such a stressful time for us only 5 months before our wedding day. Tash worked with us to create a package and price that worked for us and she was worth every penny. Before the wedding Tash was really involved in understanding what are day was going to be like and providing us with additional ideas. On the day she was amazing. All of the bridesmaids commented on how brilliant she was with us and how we wanted her to be part of the bride squad (actually we felt like she was for the day). When my husband and I were having some private photos we felt so comfortable around her. This was probably the only alone time we got all day and it felt really special. Tash was really accommodating and pictured everything we wanted. We’ve only had our sneak peak of pictures back so far (the wedding was only a week ago) but they are beautiful. They’re all worthy of being framed! A wonderful woman with a beautiful talent, I’d definitely recommend x

Married in May 2018
5/5
I can't recommend Love Luella Photography more highly.

I can't recommend Love Luella Photography more highly. From my first communication with Tash to receiving our photos, our experience with Love Luella couldn't have been better. Tash really took the time to understand what we wanted from our wedding photographs and truly delivered that.

I had explained to Tash that I was uncomfortable with solo photographs - on the day, she put me at ease with her accommodating, relaxed style. I never felt overburdened by the need to take photographs but somehow, Tash still managed to capture the special moments of our big day.

We opted for the 10 hour package which included a slideshow and I don't exaggerate when I say that that was so beautifully put together that it really brought back all the emotions of the day.

If you're looking for a relaxed but super "on-it" and enthusiastic photographer with plenty of sass who has a real eye for capturing beautiful, emotional moments, then look no further.

Married in May 2018
5/5
If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Another photographer recommended Tash to us for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our pictures. You can get a feel for Tash's personality from her website (not just the pictures), she is friendly, warm, inviting from the first moment and feels like you have a new friend rather than a photographer. We were extremely lucky that she could fit us in such short notice as she gets booked up months if not years in advance. We had a couple of skype conversations before the big day so we could get a feel of each other, she could find out exactly what we wanted and how the big day was planned. Her style of catching the 'little' moment's that make a big day remember able were exactly what we wanted and we were not disappointed. I would recommend her to everyone, she fitted into our day seamlessly. The pictures are amazing (and there are 1000+ of them!), beautiful and for us the one thing we really wanted to be able to cherish for the rest of our lives, we certainly will. Thanks so much Tash!

Married in May 2018
5/5
You've made our dreams come true

Hey Tash,

Wow... I don't know where to start!

The images of our wedding day are more than we had ever dreamed of - I'm in love!!

I keep finding what I think is my favourite picture and then another one comes along! You aren't going to be able to see the wall paper through all the pictures in our house!

The way you have captured our big day and all of our guests is magical and OMG the way you have caught the lighting and different textures is mesmerising!!!

Thank you ever so much for all of your hard work and patience. You've made our dreams come true.

Love Kelly & Lee Xxxx

Married in September 2018
5/5
Tash was EXCEPTIONAL

Tash was EXCEPTIONAL. Not just on the day, but in the lead up and following she was so attentive and responsive. The pictures are absolutely stunning - we could not be happier. She made us both feel comfortable from the first conversation and managed to get great shots of two people who are very camera shy by taking the time to get to know us and keeping it fun. BOOK HER! You won't regret it.

Thanks Tash - for everything.

C&J x

Married in July 2018
5/5
We are absolutely blown away!

If you are looking for a personable, honest, intelligent, heartfelt,, lovingly captured momentum of your special day then Tash will bring all this and more.. We are absolutely blown away with how not only our request list photos were beyond perfect,,, but also how Tash captured the intimate aspects of the day that we would have never thought of looking for ourselves!! Matt and I would have never anticipated the photo taking aspect of the day to be as amazing as it was. Tash you are such a talent ... and in the words of Matt.. "mate...you are awesome "..😗

Married in November 2018
5/5
Funny, friendly and warm

I honestly cannot praise Tash enough for all the work she put into shooting our wedding day. She went above and beyond not only to get the right shot (standing in the middle of several roads in central Liverpool) but also to make me as the bride feel as comfortable as possible. She is funny, friendly and warm and her attention to detail is fabulous. I absolutely cannot wait to see the finished product, which I know are going to turn out beautiful.

Thanks again!

Jamie & Nick x

Married in November 2018
5/5
I wish there was an option to give more stars, five is definitely not enough!

From our first visit onto Tash's page, we immediately felt connected to each and every picture. Each shot portrays such emotion and retells the story of that magical day, which is exactly what we wanted for our wedding photography. After contacting Tash regarding this, we immediately clicked and got on - she is so lovely and you can tell that she has a genuine, raw passion for what she does and a real love for her clients.

Once we had booked Tash for our big day (no brainer with the decision), we had telephone and skype calls with her as she wanted to understand us as a couple and to grasp exactly what it was that we wanted, as much as we wanted to get to know her. It was more like talking to an old friend than a stranger and we knew from the outset that booking Tash as our photographer was the best decision that we made!

My husband and I moved to America shortly after the wedding and Tash made it her mission to make sure that we had the best wedding day ever prior to us leaving. She could see how much this day meant to us on so many different levels and she worked so hard to make sure it was as incredible as it was.

When she arrived on the day, we were both so happy to see her. My husband and I don't like having our picture taken, so we wanted someone that we could trust to put us at ease and Tash immediately makes you feel comfortable. As she chats to you and makes you laugh (she's hilarious!) she takes pictures without you even realising and these are usually the best ones!

We got married in January so the sun set was very early, meaning that our family shots had to be done quickly and efficiently to make the most of the light - Tash knew exactly what to say and do to get the best possible pictures with our loved ones. All of our family and friends have said how great she was on the day and how refreshing it was to have a photographer that just felt like another guest. She made an effort to talk to our guests to also put them at ease and took some gorgeous pictures of them, which I doubt would have been captured had she not done this.

The pictures are on another level, they are way better than we ever could have imagined! Tash has managed to capture every type of emotion from the day. The shots have made us laugh, cry, smile ecstatically and has made us miss our loved ones a lot! It has been so lovely to look through them and see things that we had missed on the day, but also to relive those incredibly happy memories.

Tash has worked so hard throughout the whole process to make sure that these pictures are as amazing as they are and for that we are eternally grateful. We both adore Tash and we know that we will be friends for a very long time!

If you are thinking of booking Love Luella for your big day, don't hesitate, it will be the best decision you have ever made!!

Married in January 2019
5/5
Top Photographer!

Tash captured every special moment of our day. She is so creative and also so much fun!
One thing I didn't realise was how much time the bride and groom spend with their photographer on their wedding day and honestly having someone so bubbly and funny made the day even more fun!
She took every photo with such attention to detail. Wedding guests have also commented on how natural and quiet she was during the ceremony, no loud clicking cameras, you wouldn't have known she was there!
We are both so excited to hang up the wedding photos in our home to show them off :) they truly are beautiful.
Thank you Tash for being so professional and fun, and for giving us the perfect photos to look back at our perfect day xxx

Married in June 2019
5/5
From start to finish everything she did was superb.

Tash photographed our wedding in August and was absolutely amazing. From start to finish everything she did was superb. She was so funny and friendly, she put everyone at ease and fitted right into our day effortlessly. All our pictures were perfect, I'm so pleased that we used Tash.
We have the most wonderful pictures to commemorate our special day.
I would encourage and recommend her to all my friends and family,
Thank you so much!

Married in August 2019
No Rating.
Charlotte really has become like our friend for life!

I have no words to describe how happy we are with Charlotte’s photography from our day. We couldn’t not write a glowing review for Charlotte as she was incredible. She went above and beyond for us and really made our day that little more special! Even years to come, we’ll be telling family and friends how incredible Charlotte was and recommending you at every point we get. Absolutely blown away and we both get so emotional everytime we look at the memories you’ve captured! Cannot thank you enough. Huge hugs and we’ll hope to keep in touch! You really have become like our friend for life!

Married in February 2020
5/5
woooooow they are incredible pictures!

I’m writing this review based on our sneak peak photos alone! We received 10 sneak peak photos LITERALLY the day after our wedding...I’m amazed at how dedicated Charlotte is! And...woooooow they are incredible pictures! Thank you so much, we can’t wait to see them all! You were truly amazing Charlotte, we cannot thank you enough for capturing all our memories in such a beautiful way.

Married in April 2020
5/5
Such an amazing photographer!

Arrrrr, thank you SOO much Charlotte! Our pictures look so amazing and magical. I’m blown away! Such an amazing photographer.

Married in October 2019
5/5
OVER THE MOON WITH CHARLOTTE!!!

The photos look amazing!! Thank you so much! OVER THE MOON!

Married in July 2019
5/5
Wow...just WOW!

Wow! The photos look absolutely amazing! It’s really incredible how you have captured so many emotions in the photos! Wow...just wow!

Married in January 2020
5/5
We had so much fun! You're a diamond

Ahhhh Charlotte, thank you so so so much! Stephen has been working away and I wanted to wait to look through the photographs with him - they are just so wonderful. I’m so impressed with how you managed to make me look...We had so much fun...Thank you so much again you little diamond xxx

Married in October 2019
5/5
The photographs she took will be treasured memories of our wedding day forever.

Charlotte is a truly lovely person who is also a fantastic photographer. Her work is simply breathtaking and she captured so many stunning shots of our wedding day. She thought of every single detail of each and every photograph she took and the final results are truly incredible. The photographs she took will be treasured memories of our wedding day forever. Charlotte went above and beyond for us from day one. Thankyou so much Charlotte for your wondeful photographs. You are professional, warm, friendly and genuinly a wonderful person. Highly recommended to anyone who wants moments/memories captured. Thankyou again Charlotte big hugs from The Huffey family xxx

Married in February 2020
5/5
You have made us very happy with our wedding photos...they’re beautiful and elegant!

You have made us very happy with our wedding photos...they’re beautiful and elegant! It was a pleasure to have you there, you felt like part of the family and fit in so well! You went above and beyond for me from the start - you were wonderful! You really did become part of our day! Thank you!!

Married in January 2020
5/5
Charlotte, the photos are absolutely beautiful

Charlotte, the photos are absolutely beautiful. Thank you soooo much for making Dan and Danielle’s wedding so special. Your warmth, caring and professionalism were incredible. Thank you again Charlotte, love Sonia xxx

Married in March 2020
5/5
Not only was she our photographer, but the help she gave us throughout the day was more like a friend!

Charlotte is one of the most professional yet personable young women we’ve ever met. She couldn’t have been more helpful in the run up to the wedding…On the day, she was on hand to capture all the special moments and to be honest we didn’t even know she was there half the time!
The pictures turned out more amazing than we could have ever expected.

Not only was she our photographer, but the help she gave us throughout the day was more like a friend!

We strongly advise anyone to hire this helpful, kind and professional photographer.

Married in January 2020
5/5
Her photos have blown our minds because the more we look at them, the more it feels like we are there at that moment!

We were stunned by her willingness, open mind and keen eye to detail.

Her photos have blown our minds because the more we look at them, the more it feels like we are there at that moment!

We couldn’t ask for anything further, she’s been spot on for what we were after! Thank you so much for your skills and dedication!

Married in July 2019
5/5
Wow Charlotte. What can I say…The pictures are more than I could ever have hoped for!

Wow Charlotte. What can I say…The pictures are more than I could ever have hoped for!

I cannot believe how many special moments of the day you managed to capture. We were so pleased to have you as part of our day and can’t thank you enough for all your help

Married in December 2019
5/5
Thank you soooo much for the pictures and for capturing our special day, you are the best!

We got the album! I love it! Thank you soooo much for the pictures and for capturing our special day, you are the best!

Married in October 2019
5/5
It's like I have just relived the day!

OMG! The photos are amazing…It’s like I have just relived the day. Thank you so much!

Married in December 2019
5/5
All the photos she has shown us look amazing!

From the first conversation and meeting, it was clear how professional and friendly she is. On the day, Charlotte was dressed professionally and smart. She managed to capture relaxed photographs of the guests without getting in the way. She made sure throughout the day that she was getting all the shots we wanted and didn’t leave until we were happy with her work.

All the photos she has shown us look amazing!

Married in February 2020
5/5
She made ME look and feel beautiful despite having a baby just 3 months before

Charlotte has been just wonderful, so accommodating, so friendly, so professional. I am delighted I have chosen her to handle wedding photographs because I know she will provide a service nothing short of perfection.

We received our engagement shoot photos (which came as part of our wedding package – bargain!) and the pictures are incredible…She made ME look and feel beautiful despite having a baby just 3 months before the shoot! So I think maybe she’s more like my fairy godmother!

I absolutely cannot wait to see what our wedding photos look like…Thank you so much Charlotte, you’re just fabulous in every way.

Married in October 2019
5/5
Charlotte went above and beyond for us from day one.

“Charlotte is a truly lovely person who is also a fantastic photographer. Her work is simply breathtaking and she managed to capture so many stunning shots of our wedding day. She thought of every single detail of each and every photograph she took and the final results are truly incredible.

Charlotte went above and beyond for us from day one. Thank you so much Charlotte for your wonderful photographs.

You are professional, warm, friendly and genuinely a wonderful person. Highly recommend to anyone who wants moments and memories captured.”

Married in March 2020
5/5
A pleasure

Well what can I say? Not only was Ashley a pleasure to have around on our wedding day but the photos he took are incredible and captured our day perfectly. I could not be happier with the end result and we would happily recommend Monkeymole to anyone. Thank you Ashley for making our day so special and giving us amazing photos to remember our day with for years to come.

Married in September 2018
5/5
Fantastic

Ashley was fantastic from the first time we spoke to him, we are not the best with photos and we didn’t want a photo shoot. Ashley put us at ease from the off and wow he didn’t disappoint. When we received our photos we were blown away! The moments he captured were incredible, and so natural. Thank you for making our day so special and creating our beautiful photos that we can cherish forever.

Married in August 2018
5/5
A real life superhero

Ashley was part of our wider photographer & videography team, and I just want to share my thanks for your efforts and work on the day. He was an absolute gent to have with us during the day, keeping us all calm (and well fed!!), and capturing some really special moments for us. We found out after the wedding there were a few elements of the day that didn’t quite go as planned - Ashley is spoken about with superhero status amongst our guests, thanks to rolling up the sleeves to ensure the day went on without a hitch. Thank you for the wonderful photos, and being such an integral part of our day being perfect.

Married in June 2018
5/5

Remember, many wedding photographers will travel, so if you find someones work you love, but they are not local, then get in touch with them anyway, the chances are they will happily travel to your wedding.

Join our photography community today

Be found by couples looking for their perfect wedding photographer, showcase your work, enter our awards and features.

Sign up