Latest Reviews

The experience with Benjamin was incredible from start to finish

The experience with Benjamin was incredible from start to finish. We cannot recommend him enough. From the first meeting we had with him, through to the wedding day, the entire experience was so professional and friendly. He is so easy to get on with and made both of us feel at ease throughout the entire process - on the wedding day it was like greeting an old friend (which helped with the nerves!). We both really enjoyed being able to have an easy going engagement shoot too, which was great practice for the wedding itself. And the photos...just WOW. They really tell a story and captured the spirit and the joy of the day. If you're looking for a down to earth photographer for your wedding, who actually gets to know the couple and gives them full attention, and is incredible talented - go with Benjamin Stuart Photography! We also enlisted in his decor/stationary business Copper & Card for our seating plan too and highly recommend looking in to that as well.

Married in October 2019
5/5
Ben was simply fantastic!

Ben was simply fantastic! not only a truly amazing photographer who captured our intimate Covid wedding perfectly but also our guide throughout the whole process from recommending timings to keeping us positive whilst are plans kept a changing due to Covid. Ben was so amazing on our wedding day our guests are still singing his praises. We haven’t just found a great photographer but also a friend! Thanks Ben !!

Married in September 2020
5/5
He has the ability to capture beautiful, sincere and natural moments

We met with him twice before the wedding so on the day it felt like having a friend there (most of our guests thought that he was). He orchestrated all the family and friend photos perfectly in about 10 minutes and our 'couple photos' in the same so we didn't miss any of the day. He has the ability to capture beautiful, sincere and natural moments and it was a pleasure to have him share our Wedding day. We have about 800 beautiful photos of the day which we couldn't be more happy with. I couldn't recommend him or his work enough. Thank you so much Ben!

Married in February 2019
5/5
Captured some truly wonderful moments for us.

You and Andrew were brilliant. You made the day relaxed and captured some truly wonderful moments for us as a couple, and for our guests. We have had numerous people tell us how brilliant, funny and charming you both were, so thank you for making them all feel so comfortable having you capture the day.

Married in July 2021
5/5
A photo shoot to remember!

We booked David and Joanna for our wedding. During the engagement shoot he was very experienced, warm and great fun which put us at ease. We laughed a lot and worked well together. Because we both are deaf it was good practice for David how to interact with us as we can't hear what he is saying behind the camera. He was very adapting. It certainly was a photo shoot to remember and the pictures look great. Very urban, great vibes. Can't wait for the wedding!

Married in June 2021
5/5
A true professional!

We hired Doville Gail for our wedding ceremony and reception at Marylebone Town Hall, London, on 9 May 2019. She was punctual, completely professional and took amazing pictures. Doville really went the extra mile for us, to take truly unforgettable photos. She was also a good fit with our group, as she was very polite and got on with everyone. A true professional!

I would not hesitate to recommend her for their wedding.

Married in May 2019
5/5
Fantastic photographer!!!!

Fantastic photographer. Doville took photos for our wedding this year and we are so happy with how the photos have turned out. Doville was really friendly and professional, both when meeting her to discuss what we were looking for and on the day itself. She fitted into the day seamlessly, and seeing as it was a much smaller wedding than planned (thanks covid) she had a great ability to get the best photos without it feeling like we had a photographer there, a great skill to be able to seamlessly fit into the day. We absolutely love the photos they captured the event perfectly. We would highly recommend Doville to anyone else.

Married in September 2020
5/5
Couldn't have wished for a better photographer 5/5!

After many weeks looking for the perfect photographer, Doville's photos really stood out for us. After the initial contact, everything else that followed was seamless. From the get go, we knew we were in safe hands.

As we planned our wedding during the pandemic, our plans were cancelled/changed several times. Doville was very understanding and very flexible with our ideas.

We ended up having a small wedding with many restrictions due to government guidelines. As promised, we did not notice Doville in the background taking our photos. She was very respectful and easy to get along with.

As for the photos, they were such high quality and everything we were looking for. The album and print box Doville produced for us were absolutely stunning and of such high quality! They were so good, we ended up ordering an extra print box. Money well spent!

I would definitely recommend Doville, she is not only a TOP photographer but she is also very fun and easy to get along with.

Couldn't have wished for a better photographer 5/5!

Thanks again Doville!
From J&A Konstantin

Married in September 2020
5/5
Charlotte OUT DID herself 👏

Absolutely blown away by our incredibly gorgeous photos that Charlotte captured of us. We wanted photos that were organic and authentic to us and she OUT DID herself 👏

Married in April 2021
5/5
Charlotte made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the get go. We honestly laughed the whole way through!

As far as engagement shoots go, I can't say either of us were particularly bothered about doing one. But after a couple of friends / family had said they would recommend it, we gave in and booked it. Not knowing quite what to expect and thinking it was going to be the most awkward and cringe few hours, we couldn't have been more wrong!
Charlotte made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the get go. We honestly laughed the whole way through!
And everyone has commented on how lovely our pictures are and that they really show off the love have for each other.
From the very first enquiry I made with Charlotte, I knew we had made the right choice for photographer for our wedding, but meeting her properly and seeing our engagement photos has just made us feel even better about choosing her.
With 399 days to go (not that we're counting 🤭), we are even more excited about our wedding and being able to let Charlotte capture our big day and be able to look back on the stunning pictures forever ❤️ We would recommend Charlotte to anyone!
Emma and Rupert xxx

Married in March 2222
5/5
We are over the moon with our photos

Steve photographed our wedding in March 2021. Considering the limited number of people we were able to have due to the pandemic, Steve definitely helped make our day extra special. The relaxed and friendly but professional approach was everything we could have asked for. We are over the moon with our photos and would highly recommend this service.

Married in March 2021
5/5
Professional wedding photographer

The images I’ve received from M and G Wedding Photography are above and beyond expectation! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional wedding photographer! - from a 5 star google review

Married in April 2019
5/5
Thank you so much

"Thank you so much for capturing our wedding! We've been excitedly waiting for our photos and they have exceeded all of our expectations. Looking through them is like reliving our special day" from a 5 star google review

Married in November 2019
No Rating.
Exactly what we’d hoped for

"We absolutely adore our wedding photos, they are exactly what we’d hoped for. M and G Wedding Photography were very professional, friendly and did a great job at putting us at ease in front of the camera, most of the time we didn’t even realise he was there!" from a 5 star google review

Married in October 2021
5/5
Amazing photographer.

"Patrick captured our day perfectly. Amazing photographer." From a 5 star google review

Married in November 2021
5/5
Absolute perfection

"We're so incredibly pleased with each and every one of our wedding photographs and how Patrick at M and G Wedding Photography was able to catch both the individual moments and the overall narrative of the day. Absolute perfection." from a 5 star google review

Married in October 2020
No Rating.
Wonderful photos

"We have so many wonderful photos from the day, capturing natural moments that we had missed. M and G Wedding Photography fitted in perfectly and were almost invisible on the day!" from a 5 star google review

Married in April 2019
5/5
Absolutely stunning

One of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding planning process was booking M and G Wedding Photography. Our pictures are absolutely stunning and we could not be more thrilled.

Married in August 2018
5/5
Amazing picture

"The pictures are amazing and a great snapshot of the day. Not being a fan of having my picture taken I was a little worried about ‘posing’ for lots of pictures, I had no need to worry." from a 5 star google review

Married in November 2019
5/5
First class

"From start to finish you have provided a first in class service and we would heartily recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer." from a five star google review

Married in August 2018
5/5
Beautiful natural photos

"We cannot recommend M and G Wedding Photography highly enough. Our main priority when choosing a photographer was to find someone who captured the day without being intrusive. M and G's style is exactly this. We got beautiful natural photos that just captured how happy we were." from a 5 star google review

Married in October 2019
No Rating.
Such precious memories

We cannot recommend M and G wedding photography enough. I would recommend Patrick 100% to all friends and family and so glad we made the choice to go with them to capture such precious memories!" from a 5 star google review

Married in October 2020
5/5
Amazing

"Firstly I want to say how amazing the images are. Me being extremely camera shy i was worried when having to hire a photographer for our wedding, the style of these guys is so non intrusive you almost don't even realise they are there and yet they still provide stunning images" from a 5 star google review

Married in April 2021
5/5
Thank you

"The most wonderful experience from start to finish. Not only didn't we expect to not only receive so many photos, but amazing ones we will treasure forever! We can't thank you enough" - from a 5 star google review

Married in April 2021
5/5
You are the best photographer ever!

These are wonderful. We had such a lovely evening going through them, so many laughs and pure emotion. You are the BEST photographer ever! You captured our day, goofiness and love for each other perfectly. We honestly can't thank you enough.

Married in September 2018
5/5
Overall I could not recommend Teri enough.

Teri was probably the best investment for our Wedding. Incredibly talented and willing to spend time with us before the wedding for a pre-shoot to get to know us better. She knew the venue well, got on super well with all of our guests & stayed longer than planned to take advantage of the light outside late into the evening. She also shared the first incredible sneak peek photo's with us within 24 hours for us to enjoy during our next day brunch with friends.

Married in October 2019
5/5
Wow! You really have told the story of our day...

The photos are incredible. Looking through them is like experiencing the day all over again, only better, as we're able to see all the aspects that we missed. We love that you photographed all the little touches... I had no idea my shoes were so well travelled.
I love the photo's of the chef & the food we ate, the close ups of Ray's hand on my back, the signs on the bedroom door & gate, the photos of our friends enjoying themselves and raising a toast...

Married in September 2021
5/5
Teri is absolutely amazing!

She totally understood that we wanted a laid back reporting style of photography that showed our characters off. This meant we were able to just be us and not who people thought we ought to be on our wedding day. Our guests were also impressed with how hard Teri worked on the day and how she didn't intrude on anyone. This meant everyone could relax and have fun whilst Teri captured it all.

Married in July 2019
5/5
Teri V, absolutely incredible!!!

We can't thank you enough for these. They are amazing! Thank you sooooo much!!! We are absolutely in awe of our photo's and can't begin to tell you how amazing a job you have done. I can't believe how you captured so much, this is incredible!

You are so talented and just awesome. Everyone keeps saying "Teri V, absolutely incredible! xxx

Married in June 2019
5/5
I would book her again & again...

I booked Teri for an outdoor shoot for my new business website launch. It was an unusual brief and she got exactly what I was looking for. I was completely blown away by the photos - they were beyond my highest expectations. Absolutely beautiful and spot on. I then booked her again for a totally different indoor shoot and yet again, she was stunningly brilliant. I can't recommend Teri enough. Her eye for a fantastic photo, her ability to make the most of the light in broad daylight and indoor candlelight was astonishing. I would book her again and again!

Married in September 2020
5/5
I just have to share with you this amazing photographer...

Her talent stands out from the crowd. Her professionalism makes you feel well looked after and she is a genuine and lovely lady, someone you want to capture your intimate moments with. Once you check out her work it's hard to want to book anyone else!

Married in June 2022
5/5
We absolutely loved having Jonathon and Claire shoot our wedding.

We absolutely loved having Jonathon and Claire shoot our wedding. From the planning to the big day we felt totally totally listened to and supported. Jonathon and Claire were able to make suggestions without being pushy and when it came to capturing the ceremony and reception they were very unobtrusive. Would highly recommend.

Married in March 2019
5/5
Italian Wedding

Robert @trueloveoptics did the photography at our wedding in Italy. The quality of his work was excellent and we are really happy with the memories he has provided for us. He was easy going and professional. We would highly recommend him.

Married in April 2019
5/5
Barton Grange Wedding

Thank you so much for the amazing photos you have taken at our wedding they are perfect very professional and highly recommend.

Married in February 2019
5/5
Heskin Hall Wedding

Absolutely love our photos from our wedding thank you so much, couldn't be happier.

Married in August 2019
5/5
Shaw Hill Hotel Wedding

True love topics did some photography for our wedding in May 2019. We are delighted with them. Some truly special moments captured beautifully. I cant recommend enough. Thank you.

Married in May 2019
5/5
Wilmslow Wedding

Rob @ True Love Optics did some photography for our wedding in Feb 2020. He is a really lovely guy and a fantastic photographer. Really could not recommend him highly enough 😊

Married in February 2020
5/5
Amazing photos produce by an amazing photographer

Luis is more than a photographer, he is a legend!! From the start of the planning process to the day we got our wedding album he has been a true profesional. The pictures really capture the spirit and excitement of the day.
Despite almost 12 hours on his feet he was always there waiting for the next moment.
The quality of the finished photos was everything we could have hoped for.

The pictures immediately bring back the best emotions and fun of the day. Many of our friends and loved ones could not attend due to Covid restrictions. Luis efforts allowed them to still feel part of our special day. His creativeness allowed us to have great fun staging socially distant photos with all our guests.
We are excited to have booked Luis again for our wedding blessing in 2022 and look forward to seeing him again

Married in December 2020
5/5
Thank you for the exceptional service...

We had an amazing day and everyone said how brilliant our photographers were, they couldn’t praise you enough. Thank you for the exceptional service, it was so fun to try different things. I felt so relaxed and was put at ease immediately.

Married in September 2020
5/5
We were so lucky to have Mark on our wedding day and I honestly wouldn’t recommend anyone else

We booked our wedding photographer Mark, and I’ve never met such a lovely guy. He was so kind and professional and was so helpful with everything before the wedding and after the wedding. It was so nice to see someone who’s so passionate about his job and wants to get everything perfect. We were so lucky to have Mark on our wedding day and I honestly wouldn’t recommend anyone else. Thank you so much Mark for everything you have done for us, Mr & Mrs Kay.

Married in June 2019
5/5

Remember, many wedding photographers will travel, so if you find someones work you love, but they are not local, then get in touch with them anyway, the chances are they will happily travel to your wedding.

Join our photography community today

Be found by couples looking for their perfect wedding photographer, showcase your work, enter our awards and features.

Sign up