Latest Reviews

Would 100% recommend them to anyone

We did a couple's shoot with Adam & Magda and absolutely loved it! We had a great laugh, felt totally at ease and came away with some absolutely gorgeous photos that we really treasure!

Married in January 2021
No Rating.
They put us at ease :)

Magda and Adam are so much fun to be with. It felt less like a photo shoot and more like an adventure with friends. I was hesitant at first, since I'm not huge on having my photo taken, but we had so much fun walking through the woods that I completely forgot about the camera! My partner and I love the results, and we are so grateful to have these photos of us being our goofy selves to keep forever. Magda and Adam are an incredible team. Fun to be around, easy to talk to, and down for anything!

Married in June 2020
5/5
Superb!

Magda and Adam were absolutely amazing ! Very professional but made us feel at ease in front of the camera !
We received the pictures very quickly and we are SO HAPPY with the result ! So pleased to have chosen them for our bridal photoshoot !

Married in July 2020
5/5
Superb!

Magda and Adam were absolutely amazing ! Very professional but made us feel at ease in front of the camera !
We received the pictures very quickly and we are SO HAPPY with the result ! So pleased to have chosen them for our bridal photoshoot !

Married in July 2020
5/5
Save the day!

I was let down by my original Photographer less than 24 hours to our big day! I called some friends in panic saying I needed to find someone within a hour our close friends called us saying they had found someone which were called the British photographers I was so grateful they had found someone so quickly. Not knowing who these people were or seeing any of their previous work I was a bit nervous but also grateful we had someone. We sent over all the details of where the wedding was and what we wanted and let’s just say we was not let down so so friendly and patient and also got our photos to us in just 2 days which me and husband were completely mind blown they was absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely be recommending you to all our family and friends. Thank you so much for saving our day and capturing our special moment with our close family and friends

Married in August 2021
5/5
Save the day!

I was let down by my original Photographer less than 24 hours to our big day! I called some friends in panic saying I needed to find someone within a hour our close friends called us saying they had found someone which were called the British photographers I was so grateful they had found someone so quickly. Not knowing who these people were or seeing any of their previous work I was a bit nervous but also grateful we had someone. We sent over all the details of where the wedding was and what we wanted and let’s just say we was not let down so so friendly and patient and also got our photos to us in just 2 days which me and husband were completely mind blown they was absolutely gorgeous. I will definitely be recommending you to all our family and friends. Thank you so much for saving our day and capturing our special moment with our close family and friends

Married in August 2021
5/5
We were overjoyed with the service!

We were overjoyed with the service we received, even during the pandemic we were made to feel really at ease.
We felt we were listened to extremely well and got the exact pictures we wanted.
We would highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding day pictures.
Thank you Magda and Adam for being part of our special day.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Couldn't have wished for a better photographer 5/5!

After many weeks looking for the perfect photographer, Doville's photos really stood out for us. After the initial contact, everything else that followed was seamless. From the get go, we knew we were in safe hands.

As we planned our wedding during the pandemic, our plans were cancelled/changed several times. Doville was very understanding and very flexible with our ideas.

We ended up having a small wedding with many restrictions due to government guidelines. As promised, we did not notice Doville in the background taking our photos. She was very respectful and easy to get along with.

As for the photos, they were such high quality and everything we were looking for. The album and print box Doville produced for us were absolutely stunning and of such high quality! They were so good, we ended up ordering an extra print box. Money well spent!

I would definitely recommend Doville, she is not only a TOP photographer but she is also very fun and easy to get along with.

Couldn't have wished for a better photographer 5/5!

Thanks again Doville!
From J&A Konstantin

Married in September 2020
5/5
West Tower Wedding

Robert was our wedding photographer and we couldn't be more pleased with the images he captured of our special day! He was so friendly and made everyone feel at ease whilst be super professional. Superb value for money and would recommend to any of my future friends when getting married.

Married in August 2021
5/5
What a Champ!

Rob is the person you want for your wedding photography. An absolute pleasure to deal with, both before and during the wedding, and we are extremely happy with the results. His friendly and relaxed approach meant that the photo sessions were an enjoyable part of the day in their own right, and he was very effective (not to mention patient!) in organising guests into the various shots we had requested. Thank you so much Rob!

Married in July 2021
5/5
Just the Best!

David took the most amazing photos of our wedding, bringing with him the most beautiful energy. He managed to keep both my husband and I comfortable and calm throughout the day. We were so unbelievably grateful to have him with us.
I can not recommend David enough.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Great guy and fabulous shots !

Can’t recommend David enough ! We had a small elopement wedding with just us, our two witnesses and David. He was great company and made us all feel very relaxed. Above all else he produced lots of amazing shots of our special day that we will treasure forever.

Married in September 2021
5/5
Highly recommend

David has been BRILLIANT from start to end and we recommend him very highly. He was extremely flexible, fantastic at communication and really great on the day. He was so patient with us and captured all of the days special moments so well. Thank you so much david!

Married in September 2021
5/5
Priya + Stu 2021

We’ve just received our wedding photos and we are in awe, Luis is amazing!! From the first email exchange right through until the wedding day he has been so helpful and wonderful, and immediately understood what we wanted. He kept in contact with us during the inevitable and stressful Covid postponements and we eventually managed to fit in a pre-wedding shoot which I would absolutely recommend. He put us at ease immediately and it was like hanging out with a friend we’d known for years (who just happened to be taking awesome photos!).

On the day he helped calm my nerves, charmed all of our friends and family and seemingly managed to be in about 100 different places all at once. We’ve loved watching our slideshow, his photos have captured all of the love and the laughter and the joy from our day. We are so unbelievably happy with them and we will definitely book Lu again for any future life events!

Married in July 2021
5/5
Wedding photography

It was amazing working with David. He made it incredibly easy for us and made us look photogenic even though we were far from it. LOL.
Such an awesome guy and we loved ALL the photos that he took and edited.
We'd 100% recommend.

Married in July 2021
5/5
Exceptional

David become part of our family, he organised everyone and the end result the photos were gorgeous.
For someone that's not comfortable in front of a camera he made everything so easy and so much fun.
I can't thank him enough

Married in September 2021
5/5
Amazing wedding in Upnor Castle

David was amazing on our wedding day, he took the most wonderful photographs and created us a beautiful wedding album. He has a very calming nature which is great for any bride to be! David was a true professional throughout the day and we couldn't recommend him enough. Thank you David

Married in July 2019
5/5
Lovely pictures, thank you!

David was great, such a character. He made me feel at ease when needed, distracted when needed and he made me laugh a lot. My guests also had great things to say about him. His photos are beautiful and I would highly recommend him. Thanks David :)

Married in October 2019
5/5
So happy with our pictures

We hired David for our wedding and what a great move that was! After many excessive quotes from other photographers David offered a great price and went on to provide a top service. We found him to be a true gentlemen ,he worked very hard to ensure that we got the shots we wanted and has a great character easily putting people at ease. My sister even said "I wish we had someone as good as him when we got married" and a lot of the guests spoke highly of him without prompting. We could not be happier, thanks David.

Married in October 2019
5/5
The perfect photographer!

David was fantastic from beginning to end. Before the event, he took the time to meet us and ascertain what we wanted. Due to Covid, there were a few revisions to the schedule and timings but David was very flexible and made the photography side of the wedding straightforward and enjoyable. Everyone who has seen the photos absolutely loves them. There is a nice mix of more formal and more relaxed ones. Many of his photos are more natural rather than staged and that has resulted in some beautiful shots. Sam and I could not have asked for anything more from David. His prices are very reasonable given the quality of work that one receives. We would thoroughly recommend him.

Married in October 2020
No Rating.
Friendly and very professional

The photos from our wedding that David took were simply fantastic, we couldn't have asked for better. He's very friendly and made you feel at ease for the more staged/traditional photos and at the same time managed to be invisible throughout the day and capture some wonderful unposed photos.

Married in June 2021
5/5
Wonderful photos!

David was totally professional and really fun to work with. He really set us at ease on what can be a stressful day, and the resulting photos were wonderful. His experience working many weddings at the Chelsea Old Town Hall meant that he could give us great advice for managing photos during the ceremony, and he also took us to some really special places in the local area before and after the wedding. We couldn't have been happier with our beautiful photos. I highly recommend working with David!

Married in May 2021
5/5
Best wedding photographers

Thank you so much for the fantastic pictures. we laughed, we cried, and smiled so much. Thank you so much for your amazing work!

Married in July 2021
5/5
Amazing!

Where to start, firstly we are delighted with our wedding photos they are amazing and really captured our day. I'm not one who enjoys getting my photo taken in fact I was even considering not having a photographer at the wedding however I'm so happy I did and even more delighted that we chose Pure Photo NI. Tommy & Laurene made us feel so relaxed and comfortable when getting the photos done. It was as if we had know them a life time. You made getting photos taken an enjoyable experience which was something I never could have imagined.

Married in August 2020
5/5
They were both amazing from the start.

On our engagement shoot they really relaxed us and we had great craic on that day. This made us feel so relaxed about the actual day. Again on the day they could not have been more brilliant with us. Laurene helping Kiera out with her dress in what was a muddy mess in parts and Tommy keeping us laughing.

Then we received the photos. We are delighted! Tommy and Laurene captured the atmosphere and us as a couple perfectly. We have loads of amazing photos from the day and will treasure the memories they give us. 100% recommend! Thanks Tommy and Laurene!

Married in August 2019
5/5
You just don't get 1 you get 2.

Well we have never came across 2 lovely people like Laurene and Thomas. They captured every moment of our wedding day in such detail. They aren't in your face photographers. All guests couldn't speak highly enough of them and on how well they done their job. I recommend to any one looking for a wedding photographer, pick these guys..

Married in June 2016
5/5
They are extraordinarily talented and extremely professional.

We cannot put into words how excellent the service Thomas and Laurene provided us! They are extraordinarily talented and extremely professional. However they also create the perfect relaxed and friendly atmosphere needed on the morning of your wedding. We genuinely feel we started out with two photographers and left with wonderful friends, who gave us the most wonderful gift of all. Capturing our special day with our children and loved ones in the most beautifully relaxed and utterly perfect way. We cannot thank you enough!

Married in March 2016
5/5
I can't recommend Pure Photo N.I highly enough.

They are a fantastic pair and put me and my family at ease. They were like one of the family! They are warm and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate to book them again.

Married in August 2015
5/5
Love our photos

Pure photo NI worked well with us we were stuck for a wedding photographer due to some contract violations with the photographer we had booked previous. 3 weeks to our wedding Tommy came out and visited us and thankfully was available for our special day. One thing I loved about Pure Photo N.I are the photos they took without our knowledge they really captured some special moments and were brilliant to work with. This won't be the last time I use Pure Photo N.I and I will recommend them to anyone looking for the best. Thank you again for joining us on our special day.

Married in July 2015
No Rating.
Amazing!

I have known Laurene from childhood, we wished to choose someone we knew to take our wedding photos. It was such a pity we had all the wrong seasons in one day, hailstones, gale force winds etc so the majority of our photos were taken inside. Tommy & Laurene did a great job nonetheless. So glad we chose Pure Photo N.I for our wedding day.

Married in May 2015
5/5
Wonderful!

From start to finish Tommy & Laurene’s level of professionalism and also a lot of creativity (lucky my shoes didn’t fall of the balcony, lol) was second to none and we can’t thank them enough. We can’t wait to put up our wedding photos and we will never hesitate to recommend you both in the future to family and friends.

Married in May 2015
5/5
Cannot recommend Tommy and Laurene enough.

They made us feel relaxed and we had a blast together. We excitedly received photos in only 3 weeks (I expected twice as long based on others' experiences with other photographers) and we love them. T and L did a fantastic job and we're so happy we went with them! Thank you both so much xx

Married in May 2017
No Rating.
We couldn't have wished for better.

Tommy and Laurene managed to capture our day in a way we never even imagined, leaving us with memories we can cherish forever. Having Tommy and Laurene there on our big day was such a lovely experience, taking amazing photos obviously comes second nature to them as they blend into the wedding party whilst bringing their wonderful personalities and experience to the day. We couldn't recommend Pure Photo NI highly enough to anybody looking for someone to bring something extra special to their wedding day.

Married in May 2016
5/5
Two lovely people!

We couldn't have asked for any better to photograph our wedding. Very professional, informative and very helpful on the day, even with things that we wouldn't have expected them to do. We couldn't recommend these guys enough!

Married in July 2018
5/5
Tommy and Laurene did a fantastic job of our wedding photos.

A lovely down to earth couple 😀 We had great craic with them on our big day. They made everyone feel at ease with the camera. We were absolutely delighted when we got our album and photographs. Highly recommended Pure Photo NI 👍Thanks guys, Nathan & Michelle

Married in May 2018
5/5
we couldn't be happier with the photos.

We had the pleasure of having Tommy and Laurene photograph our wedding day, and we couldn't be happier with the photos. We had the full day package and not only was the service brilliant, they are excellent value for money. Their blog they put up on their website was also lovely: it made it easy to show people an overview of the day without bombarding them with hundreds of photos. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!

Married in July 2017
5/5
Absolutely amazing!

Tommy and Laurene were a really important part of our day, they made everyone relaxed and comfortable and just worked away. At home they actually made me feel less stressed when I was getting ready and they captured all our guests and the venue so beautifully. I have already recommended Pure Photo to friends and family members for their big day - could never recommend enough. Thank you so much.

Married in September 2016
5/5
Tommy and Laurene were amazing photographers.

We were very nervous about have a camera pointed at us all day, but wiithin minutes of meeting them on the morning of our wedding we felt completely comfortable. We had such a giggle with them all day. They went above and beyond, Laurene even helping to keep an eye on and entertain our young daughter. And as for our final photographs, they are stunning. We could not praise or recommend Tommy and Laurene enough.

Married in June 2019
5/5
So happy with our wedding photos

our album is beautiful! Tommy and Laurene did an amazing job at capturing every moment of our wedding. They made us feel at ease throughout the day and had plenty of laughs especially with my mum who likes to take a photo or two! Highly recommend Pure Photo NI.

Married in August 2019
5/5
Absolutely fantastic.

Could not be happier with Tommy and Laurene, they were so professional but also great fun. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a wedding photographer

Married in February 2020
5/5

Remember, many wedding photographers will travel, so if you find someones work you love, but they are not local, then get in touch with them anyway, the chances are they will happily travel to your wedding.

Join our photography community today

Be found by couples looking for their perfect wedding photographer, showcase your work, enter our awards and features.

Sign up