Latest Reviews

Marcin has been amazing from start to finish.

Marcin has been amazing from start to finish. Even when we had to reschedule and reimagine our COVID wedding, he was always responsive, really pleasant to deal with, and very reasonably priced. On the day, he was on time, professional, and did an amazing job - we absolutely love our photos, which he got back to us in absolutely record time. I would strongly recommend Northern Love Stories to anyone looking for beautiful, natural shots, and I can't wait to use the service again for our reception next year.

Married in October 2020
5/5
It was great to be photographed by someone who made us feel so relaxed and natural even if you're not used to having a camera

My wife and I hired Northern Love Stories to photograph our wedding a few weeks ago. Marcin was an absolute pleasure to work with, he could not have offered more care and conscientiousness throughout the whole process. We were especially impressed at how he arrived at the venue some time before we had asked him to be, to look for all the best places for photographs and take many shots of the setting and environment, which are lovely photos to have in amongst the shots he later took of us and our guests. We felt that the service he provides is very good value for the price asked, and the photos were returned to us very promptly and all were of the highest quality. Communications were always very prompt and it was great to be photographed by someone who made us feel so relaxed and natural even if you're not used to having a camera pointed at you! Highly recommended, thank you.

Married in September 2020
5/5
Marcin was just brilliant.

Marcin was just brilliant. He met us during the planning stage to discuss what we wanted and to share some of his own creative ideas. On the day he was an absolute professional, capturing some simply stunning images. His style is totally unobtrusive so all the guests were captured relaxed and enjoying themselves. For the bride and groom photos he knew precisely where the best places would be, and he did a great job showcasing the beautiful location too. The prints arrived a few weeks later in a gorgeous presentation box. Weronika's video footage is such a lovely addition - she captured footage of the ceremony, wedding car, guests, and dancing. A fantastic memento of the day. Marcin and Weronika were both so lovely. Highly recommend!

Married in September 2019
5/5
We're absolutely delighted with the photos!

Dear Marcin,

Thank you!!

We're absolutely delighted with the photos thank you, they're perfect. Can't wait to see the box too. Thank you very much for being able to send us these so quickly. We think the quality of the images is so so good, so thank you for all your efforts in photographing our wedding. The lighting and composition of the images is really beautiful and we could not be more satisfied.

Married in September 2020
5/5
We recommend 100%.

Great service and really beautiful and honest photographs which we'll enjoy looking back over when we grow old and wrinkly :) We recommend 100%.

Married in October 2019
5/5
We are so pleased Marcin captured our special day — he is phenomenal!

We are so pleased Marcin captured our special day — he is phenomenal! He was such a delight to work with: very kind, knowledgeable and passionate about his work. We couldn't be happier with our end results. We look forward to having these lasting memories for years to come. Thank you, Marcin!

Married in September 2020
5/5
We genuinely can’t recommend Steve highly enough. If you want a stress free fun day that flows with virtually no interruptions, and what minimal “allocated” photo time there was,was made fun and relaxed …easy…totally enjoyable then Steve is the photographer for you

We genuinely can’t recommend Steve highly enough. If you want a stress free fun day that flows with virtually no interruptions, and what minimal “allocated” photo time there was,was made fun and relaxed …easy…totally enjoyable then Steve is the photographer for you .The reality is you won’t even know he’s there capturing those priceless special moments.
His powers of observation and skilled eye for detail means he catches with his lense not JUST a photo but a split second in time which will bring flooding back all the fantastic atmosphere and emotions of that moment ….but not just for a one off …every photo has been captured as he’s blended in with your guests and observed your special day unfold preserving the finer details, the glances, smiles, tears, belly laughs touching of a face, embraces …..just all the tiny jigsaw pieces that make up your totally unique Day / night.
When I first met Steve he said he strives to ” tell the story of your Day ” ….if I’m totally honest I didn’t fully “get it” but I instantly liked his enthusiasm. Then we saw our wedding photos and NOW I totally 100% “get it ” ….Steve told our story ! And what I think is testament to his talent is if you look through his wedding story each is completely unique and individual …Not a one size fits all ….Steve is a skilled taylor of a photographer. Steve we are so glad we found YOU.

Married in May 2019
5/5
Absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos and can’t recommend Steve highly enough!

Absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos and can’t recommend Steve highly enough!
We chose Steve as our photographer because we loved his relaxed, natural style and the sense of fun in his photos. His images of our wedding did not disappoint – he really captured the atmosphere of the day!
Steve was a pleasure to have around – he’s friendly and down to earth, going above and beyond to help out (even doing the boys ties!) before disappearing into the background to capture all those special moments!
Thank you so much Steve!

Married in August 2019
5/5
Steve is an absolute genius. If we could do it all over again, and only hire one person/vendor for our day, it would be Steve 1000 times over

Steve is an absolute genius. If we could do it all over again, and only hire one person/vendor for our day, it would be Steve 1000 times over. He is worth his weight in gold. Comments from people who’ve seen the photos are continually – “These are the best and most unique wedding photos I’ve ever seen in my life.” Not even joking! But besides now having the most epic wedding photos in the world, Steve is an amazing person. He made us feel completely at ease, and also took on the role of coordinator during the wedding day when our planner at the venue went AWOL!! He helped with EVERYTHING all day long, with stuff completely out of his job description, while still managing to capture EVERY tiny little beautiful moment of the day. On top of this, guests have remarked they did not even notice him – he was like an invisible ninja all day – capturing moments without getting in the way of anything. Honestly I wish we could afford to hire Steve full time to capture all of our moments in life – he is just an absolute master and deserves to rise to fame in this industry. We love you, Steve!! Thank you for immortalizing the best day of our lives in such an incredible, beautiful way. We will never be able to thank you enough!

Married in September 2019
5/5
He was a big hit with all the family and took so many amazing photos that we love

Luke photographed our wedding in August. He did a brilliant job and was a pleasure to have with us on our wedding day. He was a big hit with all the family and took so many amazing photos that we love. Can't recommend Luke highly enough!

Married in August 2019
5/5
He was fantastic throughout, taking brilliant photographs

Luke was the photographer for our wedding at Cramond Kirk and Cornhill Castle in July. He was fantastic throughout, taking brilliant photographs in an unobtrusive and friendly way. Highly recommend him!

Married in July 2019
5/5
What a total legend Luke is!!

What a total legend Luke is!! We met through a mutual friend, but having said that he put us immediately at ease. He brought great ideas, but more importantly listened to our ideas for our wedding day. On the day itself, he did a very professional job and we are absolutely delighted with the results.

Married in July 2019
5/5
He really captures the day and the photos are phenomenal!

Luke photographed our wedding in June, he was so unobtrusive, so much so sometimes I forgot he was there! Luke is guided by you as to what sort of photos you want, how many posed ones etc and then he just rolls with it. He really captures the day and the photos are phenomenal! It was an absolute pleasure having Luke as our photographer and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Married in June 2019
5/5
You really put us at ease Luke and your photography captured the love on that day perfectly

Sharon and I could not have asked for a better photographer! We felt so comfortable that everything about our day felt natural and genuine. You really put us at ease Luke and your photography captured the love on that day perfectly. Thanks so much for being there for us!

Married in May 2019
5/5
Luke is an extremely talented photographer

Luke is an extremely talented photographer. He is very professional but makes you feel so at ease. Luke photographed our Wedding and we've never seen such fantastic and original photos. An absolute joy to have shared our special day with him and his lovely wife Sam. We would not hesitate in recommending Luke for photographing your special moments.

Married in May 2019
5/5
Completely blown away by the quality of the photos when they arrived

Choosing Luke to be our wedding photographer truly was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. We had of course looked at Luke's portfolio before booking him, and knew that we were getting a talented photographer. However, we were still completely blown away by the quality of the photos when they arrived - as were both our families. Luke really managed to capture the essence of our wedding, and the personalities of us, our friends, and our families.

Married in February 2019
5/5
He manages to take great 'natural' shots in a really fun and relaxed manner

Luke has a lovely manner and a knack for getting his clients to feel relaxed and this really shows in his pictures, all the while being unobtrusive, you'd almost forget he was there clicking away. Ultimately, Luke is the ultimate professional, he manages to take great 'natural' shots in a really fun and relaxed manner - it's like being photographed by a very dear friend.

Married in September 2018
5/5
I cannot thank Luke enough for capturing all the beautiful photos of our wedding

I cannot thank Luke enough for capturing all the beautiful photos of our wedding — really impressed with how they all turned out! My husband and I sometimes feel awkward/self-conscious in front of the camera (“How do we pose?”, “Should we do this?”, “Should we do that?”) and when we told Luke this, he was really good in helping us feel at ease and have fun during the photoshoot. Luke is a professional. Genuinely friendly as well. I highly recommend!

Married in September 2018
5/5
He really captured the joy and energy of our wedding celebration

I’m so glad we booked Luke for our wedding day this August. My favourite thing about Luke as a photographer is that he is so warm and friendly which means he gets incredible, happy shots of the day! We were thrilled with the photos Luke took, he really captured the joy and energy of our wedding celebration and was unobtrusive as a photographer. We wanted to make sure we got to spend lots of time with our guests and Luke managed to get great photos of the two of us without taking us away from the fun

Married in August 2018
5/5
Our pictures are outstanding

We got married in Tuscany, Italy in June - Luke so kindly agreed to come over and capture the most amazing memories for us! Our pictures are outstanding and every time I look at them I smile as Luke has captured the most fantastic moments and memories which we will never forget. Luke is such a fun and down to earth guy who fitted in so well with our family and friends. I could not recommend Luke highly enough - and we will be, for sure, using his amazing talents again in the future.

Married in June 2018
5/5
Luke’s personable, fun and relaxed style was perfect for our wedding

Luke’s personable, fun and relaxed style was perfect for our wedding. We loved the way he makes it seem effortless for the most magnificent pictures, he truly is a genius. We had a destination wedding and after reviewing Luke’s portfolio, we knew for sure he was the photographer for us. We were not disappointed… he captured the day beautifully. We have been blown away with the most wonderful and amazing photos. We would recommend Luke in a heartbeat and honestly you could not be in better hands.Sarah

Married in April 2017
5/5
You were fantastic from start to finish.

Thanks for capturing the laughs and memories of our big day Luke. You were fantastic from start to finish and executed a difficult brief very well! Couldn’t recommend you enough!!!

Married in June 2017
5/5
Professional and unobtrusive, resulting in some wonderful candid shots.

We were so pleased to have hired Luke as our wedding photographer in June. He was professional and unobtrusive, resulting in some wonderful candid shots as well as natural looking posed photographs. Luke was so friendly and helpful from the first time we met him, he really listened to what we wanted and made some great suggestions too. He scouted out some beautiful locations near our venue for some couple photos ahead of time so that on the day we spent as little time away from our guests as possible.

Married in June 2017
5/5
She will 100% capture you as a couple and capture the little moments which would ordinarily be missed.

Where to begin?! Charlotte is by far the most talented, warm hearted, friendly and professional photographer we have come across during the search for our wedding photographer. It truly feels like you are chatting with a friend, who just happens to be incredibly artistic and gifted in photography! If you are looking for a modest, considerate and approachable photographer then look no further; Charlotte's skillset beams through in every photo she takes.

Her fun loving nature comes through in her approach with how relaxed and open to ideas she is. However, if like us, you aren't the most confident in front of the camera she has beautifully creative ideas which will make you feel beyond comfortable and prepped for your big day. This was appreciated more than anything. She will 100% capture you as a couple and capture the little moments which would ordinarily be missed.
We would highly recommend contacting Charlotte and talking through your big day; it will be one of the best decisions you make for your once in a lifetime wedding day.

We are so incredibly excited to go ahead with our wedding this November and feel honoured to not only have such a gifted and talented photographer to capture every moment but to have another friend at our wedding.
We really can't thank you enough Charlotte for making what could have been a stressful pandemic based pre wedding shoot the most fun and care free evening. Next stop - the wedding day!

Future Mr & Mrs Brown xx

Married in November 2020
5/5
I couldn’t of asked for more.

Charlotte is amazing!
She made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day.
She is so friendly and professional at the same time, put us at ease with everything.
It was so lovely to be able to have you there to capture our wedding day.
The photos that we have seen so far are beautiful and I couldn’t of asked for more.
Thank you so much Charlotte x

Married in August 2020
5/5
Our photos are beautiful, engaging and totally bring both of our human charactistics out!

well what can we say, a wonderful afternoon with a very talented Charlotte, the precision and creativity of the go with flow way of enjoying the photo shoot was very relaxing, our photos are beautiful, engaging and totally bring both of our human charactistics out, we would recommend charlotte to anyone.

Married in September 2020
5/5
I love our photos so much I just burst into happy tears!!

Oh my god Charlotte I love our photos so much I just burst into happy tears!!

Married in August 2020
5/5
I cannot thank Charlotte enough

In times of uncertainty surrounding how we will be celebrating our wedding later this year, I cannot thank Charlotte enough for capturing some utterly stunning photos of Joanne and I on our pre-wedding shoot. She has really worked her magic, (only helped by an ok setting) spending an evening reminding us of what’s important, enjoying each other’s company and creating special memories

Married in August 2020
5/5
It was a treat working with Charlotte, she is an amazing photographer

It was a treat working with Charlotte, she is an amazing photographer, she managed to have my husband comfortable with cameras, we love our wedding photos. Great communication. We was so limited because of the pandemic, but Charlotte was there and gave us a nice support. I highly recommend her.

Married in July 2020
5/5
Charlotte is the most talented person in the universe! 😍

Who has the most amazing Wedding photographer? That would be us! Charlotte is the most talented person in the universe! 😍

Married in August 2020
5/5
Beautiful Personality & Passion For Wedding Photography!

I met Natalie at a wedding fayre and fell in love with her work, beautiful personality & passion for wedding photography. She was absolutely exceptional on our wedding day and captured the perfect photos showing the immense love and fun we all shared that day. Every one of our guests commented on how fabulous she was and she made us all feel at ease. Just wish we could do the whole day again & have Natalie there again too!!
Thank you Natalie. Katrina & Paul Gardiol

Married in May 2019
5/5
An absolute pleasure to work with!

Natalie & Max are an absolute pleasure to work with. Right from the minute Natalie got to my room she was helping out where she could and instantly made me feel completely comfortable. They knew exactly what we wanted and didn't want and felt like we had friends there instead of photographers! Lots of our guests commented on how you could barely notice two photographers all day and that was one of my main musts! We received our photos just in time for Christmas and we are completely in love with them. They have captured the entire day so perfectly and managed to re create the whole day for us all over again! Thank you so so much, would highly recommend you both to everyone! Love Tasha & Stuart

Married in December 2019
5/5
Natalie is incredible :)

Natalie is incredible. She’s brilliant at capturing memories and does so in the right balance of professionalism and friendliness. We love her style of photography; bright and well framed to capture all elements of your day. We got on with her straight away from meeting her and love her relaxed approach to photography, you won’t even notice she’s taken some photos making the outcome even more genuine. All our guests complimented her as well, her ability to direct in a tactful manner gets all the shots you want and people in their place! Communication is clear and efficient and turnaround time for our photos was so swift! Which really is special as you want to relive your day as soon as possible.

Married in July 2020
5/5
Alistair & Elisabeth - Cambridge

We are so pleased that James took the photos for our wedding. We had a helpful meeting in advance to discuss the day and the types of photos we wanted. Throughout the day, he was highly professional, remaining unobtrusive, especially during the marriage service, whilst putting us at ease when taking more formal group shots. He processed and edited the photos quickly and we were delighted when we saw the final outcome. James took some wonderful photographs that captured both particular special moments and the general atmosphere of the day. Thank you James!

Married in August 2016
5/5
Sam Pryce - The Hundred House

Excellent job at our wedding in November , attentive and professional , highly recommended

Married in September 2017
5/5
Max & Ros

It has been great to work with James to organise our wedding photography. You can be assured that he will provide a professional and caring approach to get you the wedding pictures that you want in a relaxed atmosphere. Ros and myself would strongly recommend James for your big day ! Thanks again !

Married in October 2018
5/5
I still love my pictures 2 years on! Thank you!

“Getting the right photographer was really important to me as I work with images daily in my career and I am very fussy!

Richard's images drew me in, they showed emotion, not staged and I loved the documentary feel but with the images will being strong and fantastic. I loved that his edited pictures were not over worked and represented the day and style of my wedding.

We then met Richard before the wedding for a chat and he totally put us at ease. On the day he blended in and didn't distract us from the special moments we were experiencing. He was smart and professional, but still had looked like he was having fun with the guests which I think shows in the pictures he captured of people. He also took interest in our venues, I imagine to pre-plan and generate ideas for shots beforehand, and we got to see the preview pictures really quickly after the wedding.

I still love my pictures 2 years on! Thank you!”

Married in February 2018
5/5
The photos were beyond what we wanted and we are so happy with them!

Charlotte was absolutely incredible with our pre wedding photoshoot! The photos were beyond what we wanted and we are so happy with them. She is so professional yet so friendly at the same time!

She made us feel more like friends and made us so comfortable during the day too, she’s truly talented and an amazing photographer!

We would highly recommend Charlotte to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Charlotte, cannot wait for you to capture our wedding day xx

Married in July 2020
5/5
We can hand on heart say that choosing Charlotte and her work to capture our special day was one of the best decisions we have made.

Our photos are so beautiful, they capture not only the love we have for eachother, but the fun we have and how much we make eachother laugh. We highly recommend Charlotte if you would like natural yet beautiful photographs.

We absolutely adore our photos already and these are only our pre-wedding! We can't imagine how magical our actual wedding photos are going to be.

Charlotte is a wonderful, friendly, relatable and yet professional wedding photographer who makes you feel so comfortable.

We can hand on heart say that choosing Charlotte and her work to capture our special day was one of the best decisions we have made.

Married in July 2020
5/5
We are so so chuffed with our photos!!!

We are so so chuffed with our photos! Honestly, they are amazing! Thank you so much

Married in June 2020
5/5

Remember, many wedding photographers will travel, so if you find someones work you love, but they are not local, then get in touch with them anyway, the chances are they will happily travel to your wedding.

Join our photography community today

Be found by couples looking for their perfect wedding photographer, showcase your work, enter our awards and features.

Sign up